##  [Deleting Ansys app versions](/docs/deleting-ansys-app-versions) 

## Deleting Ansys app versions

**Caution**

This action cannot be undone. It is recommended to [**unpublish**](/docs/unpublishing-ansys-app-versions) the version instead.

1\. Click [My account](/user).

2\. Select the *Publisher Apps* tab. Here, find the app with the version you want to edit, then click the *Manage app versions* icon.

![A screenshot of the My account icon, the Publisher Apps tab and the Manage App version button](/sites/default/files/inline-images/publisher_apps_manage_versions%20%281%29_2.webp)

3\. Find the app with the versions you want to delete, then click the *Delete* icon.

**Good to know**

You can delete the *Current version* of an app. If you delete it, the latest created version will become the *Current version*.

![Click Delete](/sites/default/files/inline-images/manage_app_version_click_delete%20%281%29.webp)

4\. On the pop-up that appears, click *Delete* to confirm.

![Click Delete to confirm the deletion](/sites/default/files/inline-images/ansys_app_version_confirm_delete%20%281%29.webp)

![The version is deleted from the Manage app versions page](/sites/default/files/inline-images/ansys_app_after_deletion%20%281%29.webp)

*The new Current version is 3.0 after deleting 4.0 because it was created the latest*